Sunday, January 1, 2012

Find Out Where the Charka Points are on Your Dog

Pictured is Fussy aka BarLee Make A Scene
          Chakra points are not only found on humans but also on dogs as well as other animals. What are chakras? The chakra is said to be "force centers" or vortices of energy permeating from points on the physical body. Even the sleeping prophet Edgar Cayce talked about spiritual energy points located on the body. In the photo above you will see the 7 main chakra points. There are others depending on what you subscribe to (see below for picture of 2 of those additional chakras), however what I will be focusing on is the 7 main chackras.

1st is the Root or Base Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Muladhar, meaning "root support"
Color: red
Alternative color: black
Located: at the base of the spine

The first chakra is our body's foundation and grounding force. It is connected to how our physical body interacts with nature and earth energies. This chakra stimulates vital forces throughout our body and affects our will to live.

2nd is the Sacral Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Swadhisthana, meaning "one's own abode"
Color: orange
Alternative color: red-orange or blue-green
Located: approximately 2 inches from the navel

The second chakra is the seat of our emotions, sexuality, and sensuality.

3rd is the Solar Plexus Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Manipura, meaning "city of lustrous jewels"
Color: yellow
Alternative color: NONE
Located: at the base of the rib cage

The third chakra is where your strongest sense of self is stored. It enables us to pick up vibrations and essences from people (or other beings), places, and things. Here is where self esteem, willpower, and all your personal boundaries are set.

4th is the Heart Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Anahata, meaning "unhurt, unstuck, and unbeaten"
Color: green
Alternative color: pink
Located: in the center of the chest around the area of the heart

The fourth chakra is all about love, caring, and compassion. It is often the focus in bring about healing.

The three lower chakras relate to ones personal energy while the three higher chakras relate to the self within the collective conscious  of higher guidance. The fourth chakra is at the boundary where the lower and higher chakras converge. It is the base of the spiritual body, the connection between both the physical and spiritual body.

5th is the Throat Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Vishuddha, meaning "purifying by separating"
Color: sky blue
Alternative color: NONE
Located: in the hollow of the throat at the base of the neck

The fifth chakra is connected to creativity and your center for communication, it is also your spiritual voice. It is much deeper then about what language or the accent you use, which it is not. Rather about wisdom, good judgement, hearing others, speaking up for ones self, when to remain silent, responsible decisions, truthfulness, and your inner voice.

6th is the Third Eye Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Anja, meaning "commanding or summing"
Color: indigo
Alternative color: purple
Located: in the middle of the forehead

The sixth chakra is where inner wisdom is housed and governs the conscious and subconscious mind. It is connected to insight, spiritual enlightenment, visualization, imagination, and intuition (sixth sense). It allows one to see beyond the physical existence and give the capacity of clairvoyance.

7th is the Crown Chakra
Also known as & meaning: Sahasrara, meaning "lotus of the thousand petals"
Color: violet
Alternative color: white
Located: on the top of the head or crown area

The seventh chakra is the foundation of our spiritual body, a conduit to ethereal plane and godhead. It is our doorway to enlightenment, inspiration, higher levels of consciousness, connection to universal energy, and bliss.

Pictured is one of our past foster dogs.  Kelly's mom was an English Springer Spaniel and her father was a Labrador Retriever. We called her mixed litter Springadors.

          Each chakra also governs different parts of the body, usually in the areas they are located. However, in my research I couldn't find a clear consensus. What I have done was compile this information from many sources and put it together to the best of my ability. So please know that the following information may not be completely accurate or complete. But I believe it will at least give you a fairly decent idea of what each chakra governs.

Root or Base Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: immune system, skeletal system, elimination system, the lower extremities (i.e. lower back, legs, feet, etc.), and adrenal gland.

Sacral Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: reproductive system, reproduction, fertility, liver, spleen, kidneys, bladder, middle spine, lower abdomen, and small intestine.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: Muscular system, skin system, digestion, metabolism, gallbladder, liver, pancreas, upper abdomen, middle spine, kidneys, spleen, small intestine, sight, and face.

Heart Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: Circulatory system, the entire chest region, shoulders, arms, hands, upper back, thymus gland, immune system, and the endocrine system.

Throat Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: throat, neck, mouth, teeth, thyroid gland, bronchial, vocal apparatus, esophagus, trachea, and hearing.

Third Eye Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: nervous system, eyes, nose, ears, face, forehead, temples, pituitary gland, lymphatic gland, and endocrine system.

Crown Chakra - Parts of the body governed by this chakra: nervous system, cerebral cortex, cerebrum, pineal gland, the top of the head, and pituitary gland.